Calendar of Events

Keep Ohio Beautiful 2019 Calendar  

January

  • Friday, January 11 Annual Board Retreat, Scioto Grove Metro Park, Grove City
    • 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m

February

  • Wednesday, February 6 – Friday, February 8 – KAB National Conference, Baltimore
  • Keep Ohio Beautiful Paint Grant Program presented by Sherwin-Williams
    • Opens – Friday, February 15, 2019
  • February TBD Fund Development Committee Meeting
    • 10:30 a.m. to 12:15 p.m. – Vorys, Sater, Seymour Pease Law Office, Columbus
  • February TBD KOB Day at the Ohio Statehouse Planning Meeting
    • 12:30 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.

March

  • March 1 – 31 Litter Cleanup Supply Distribution
  • Wednesday, March 6 Northwest Ohio Litter Summit, University of Toledo

April

  • Keep Ohio Beautiful Paint Grant Program presented by Sherwin-Williams
    • Grants Due April 1 / Grants Awarded May 1 / Painting June 1 – October 1
  • Friday, April 5 Board Meeting, ODOT Central Office, Room 3B
    • 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
    • April  Honda Employee & Community Engagement Program,
      Camp Willson, Bellefontaine
    • 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
  • Friday, April 26 Great Ohio Planting Day with State Auto Insurance Company,
    Deer Creek State Park, Mt. Sterling
  • 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

May

  • Spring TBD Keep New Concord Beautiful Pre-Certification Training, New Concord Village Hall
    • Time TBD
  • Spring TBD Waste in Place Train the Trainer Workshop, Columbus TBD
    • 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.

June

July

  • Friday, July 12 Board Meeting, Rumpke,Columbus
    • 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

August

  • Thursday, August 1 Keep America Beautiful Annual Reports Due
  • Thursday, August 1 KOB Award Nomination Forms Open

September –

  • Friday, September 27 Board Meeting, Honda,Marysville
    • 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

October

  • Friday, October 4 KOB Awards Nomination Forms Due

November –

  • Friday, November 1 Keep Ohio Beautiful Paint Grant Program –
    • Final Reports Due
  • Wednesday, November 6 Annual Meeting & Awards Program, Wells Barn, Franklin Park Conservatory
    • 10:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

December –

  • Friday, December 6 Board Meeting, TBD
    • 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.