Calendar of Events

Keep Ohio Beautiful 2019 Calendar  

January

  • Friday, January 11 Annual Board Retreat, Scioto Grove Metro Park, Grove City
    • 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
  • January TBD Keep New Concord Beautiful Pre-Certification Training, New Concord Village Hall
    • Time TBD
  • January / February TBD Waste in Place Train the Trainer Workshop, Columbus TBD
    • 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.

February

  • Wednesday, February 6 – Friday, February 8 – KAB National Conference, Baltimore
  • February TBD Fund Development Committee Meeting
    • 10:30 a.m. to 12:15 p.m. – Vorys, Sater, Seymour Pease Law Office, Columbus
  • February TBD KOB Day at the Ohio Statehouse Planning Meeting
    • 12:30 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.

March

  • March 1 – 31 Litter Cleanup Supply Distribution
  • March TBD Southwest Ohio Litter Summit, Toledo

April

  • Keep Ohio Beautiful Paint Grant Program presented by Sherwin-Williams
    • April – October
  • Friday, April 12 Board Meeting, TBD
    • 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
  • Friday, April 26 Great Ohio Planting Day with State Auto Insurance Company,
    Deer Creek State Park, Mt. Sterling

    • 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

May

  • April/May Honda Employee & Community Engagement Program, Camp Willson, Bellefontaine
    • 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

June

  • May/June/July Airstream Employee & Community Engagement Program, Jackson Center
    • 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

July

  • Friday, July 12 Board Meeting, TBD
    • 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

August

  • Thursday, August 1 Keep America Beautiful Annual Reports Due
  • Thursday, August 1 KOB Award Nomination Forms Open

September –

  • Friday, September 27 Board Meeting, TBD
    • 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

October

  • Friday, October 11 KOB Awards Nomination Forms Due
  • Saturday, October TBD Employee & Community Engagement Program with Columbia Gas and Ohio University, Wayne National Forest, Athens Ranger District
    • 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

November –

  • Wednesday, November 6 Annual Meeting & Awards Program, Wells Barn, Franklin Park Conservatory
    • 10:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

December –

  • Friday, December 6 Board Meeting, TBD
    • 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.